Old Growth Metal

I find concert posters to be one of the most inspirational things in my life right now. I have found a number of my favorite bands by looking at concert posters first and liking it so much that I check out the music behind the poster. Even when I don’t really dig the music it really inspires me to see a poster that has such in depth connection to the band it represents. The method of art to music, where the artists hail from, and the trial and errors it takes to bring out creative emotion play such important roll in the approach of making a kick ass poster. Above is a Wolves In The Throne Room poster design by Broken Press. This poster has been stuck in my head from when I first saw it on that bitter tiring winter night five months ago.

About inkgrind

Poster art, design, and music
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

